22/52 {I almost forgot this week’s… again.}

_DSC9290
_DSC9321

“A portrait {or two} of my child, once a week, every week, in 2014.”

/ /

Izzy—Just being Izzy on the rock in our front yard.
.
. .

.
Let’s see. We’ve been laying a floor in our house, so I haven’t been very intentional about remembering or writing down the endearing things our almost-three-year-old has been saying. Here are the only two I’ve managed to document/save for this post lately {which for some reason both revolve around crying}…
.

After he was done crying about something…
“Mama, I’m wiping the sad water off my eyes”
Once he called it cheek water. I like sad water, too.
.

I had been crying… can’t even remember why, now.
But whatever it was, it prompted him to say this…
“I will get you a Kleenex, and then you will blow on it and get happy.
It made me chuckle out loud, so he replied, “You laughed at me. Keep laughing.”
.
.

One more pic for good measure. These are the sweet orange and white petunias my neighbor gave me. Not really a portrait, but he’s still in it, as are my feet.
.

_DSC9284

.

 

