As I Am, With You…

/ /
…and As We Are, With You.
.

This is the first of twelve in a series, or collaboration, that I will be creating along with some other moms and photographers… called As We Are, With You. I only know two of these moms at this point, but I’m sure it won’t be long before I feel I know the others, and I look forward to glimpses of them all as we all capture ourselves with our children. {Andrea and Naomi… thank you for considering me to be a part of your 2016 collaboration! It’s an honor to do this with photographers I’ve come to really respect and admire.}

One of these friends, Naomi, was the one who came up with the idea for the collaboration for 2016 {although they’ve all been collaborating together for a few years on other projects before I joined in}.

So it’s her words, eloquently put, that I will use. She has her multiple kids with her in her home, while I only have Isaac here. But I’ll leave her words as she wrote them, because though they are plural, they echo exactly my thoughts about this collaboration…

.

a new year…..

a new project…..

i am super excited to start this new project with my photography friends….

i take oodles (and oodles) of photos of the kiddos….

but, i’d like my boys to one day see that i was there too….

so, once a month, i will try to get in the frame with them…..

whether i want to or not…. 🙂

just as i am….

without further ado….
.

_DSC3029

Dr. Suess before bedtime.

.
continuing on….

Naomi • Andrea • Erin • Rhonda

.

.

