Taking Stock

IMG_4652
/

Making…
something decorative for my home out of wooden plant labels
.

Cooking…
I don’t cook much anymore now that I’m trying to eat much more raw food, especially salads
.

Drinking…
water with lemon
.

Reading…
Uninvited
.

Wanting…
to make Summer linger longer
.

Looking…
at all my old posts on my long-neglected blog
.

Playing…
Innocence Mission
.

Sewing…
(I should just take this one out. I will never sew.)
.

Wishing…
people would choose words over silence when a word was beseeched, even when it’s the more difficult or uncomfortable way…
that they’d take the highest road, not assuming silence is the better alternative to respectfully answering
because they assume the answer won’t be understood or received…
or at least wishing I could fully believe that when they can’t choose words, it is about them and not me
(Uninvited is helping me with that last part)
.

Enjoying…
being pain- and itch-free… seeing Shingles be beat
.

Waiting…
for my ankle to completely heal
.

Liking…
the new connections I’ve made on Instagram by participating in the #augustbreak photo challenge
.

Wondering…
who our next president will be (and with that, a whole slew of other things)
.

Loving…
watching my son love kindergarten, and watching him thrive there too
.

Hoping…
I get to my goal weight before the wedding we are a big part of in two months
.

Marveling…
at the small ways I’ve been seeing God’s big love for me
.

Needing…
more sleep
.

Smelling…
coffee
.

Wearing…
a tunic
.

Following…
several new Instagram feeds because of said recent connections/photo challenge
.

Noticing…
existing connections on Instagram became more quiet and less interactive when I started this daily photo challenge
.

Thinking…
about ways I can get our family to some cool destinations while Izzy is still young
.

Knowing…
(and still learning) that living peaceably does not necessarily mean making peace and that there is a very big difference when it doesn’t
.

Focusing…
(or re-focusing) on goals I’ve set and got sidetracked from a while back
.

Bookmarking…
lamps-and-lighting ideas
.

Opening…
my camera bag to dust off the camera and get shooting once more, because looking at my blog again made me really miss taking pictures with it
.

Giggling…
with coworkers over an impromptu dinner out at Chipotle
.

Feeling…
more like my old self than I have in three years or more
.

 

..

