What a Day That Will Be!

/ /
Ever since using ⇧those⇧ words to end yesterday’s post, I’ve had this all-time favorite song of mine on the brain. Why keep such a great song with such a great reminder by such an awesome musician to myself? So, I’m sharing it below. I had to include a recent live version that shows off Phil Keaggy’s mad guitar skills at the end. I have just about every recording he ever made… or at least every one he made up until about five years ago, when I stopped shopping for music in stores.

Anyway… the words! They are about as uplifting as they come. When we get home… our eternal home… there’ll be no more sick and dying… no. No one is sad. No one is alone. There will be no more crying. He will wipe away every tear from his children’s eyes… put a smile upon their faces. What a happy day when we see our Lord in paradise… crowned as King of Kings. What a day that will be… oh, what a day that will be!
.

.
Because the version that is on his 1973 album is the one I became so smitten with years ago, I had to include it as well. Love them both. I think I just might play my CD of that album now while I paint the window trim in my kitchen. And I’ll think of all those I long to see… happily. Perhaps with a few tears, too.
.

.
.

