Taking Stock

_DSC7829

/ /
Making…
time for this short post… because I haven’t taken stock in a while

.

Cooking…
…well, if one can call microwaving popcorn cooking, then… popcorn

.

Drinking…
black cherry/concord grape juice

.

Reading…
a couple of books about mid-century modern design that Mr. B gave me for my birthday

.

Wanting…
a book called 
Every Bitter Thing is Sweet to help get me through December 19th

.

Looking…
for beauty in the memories as December 19th approaches

.

Playing…
this

.

Sewing…
{I should just take this one out. I will never sew.}

.

Wishing…
for snow on Anysia’s birthday and on Christmas

.

Enjoying…
how much more Izzy comprehends this Christmas, as well as the advent calendar we just started today

.

Waiting…
for the dancing to fully replace the mourning

.

Liking…
the thought of having Mr. B home all next week after his surgery

.

Wondering…
when the things Izzy has been struggling with will finally click with him… or when I’ll just become patient enough to stop wondering

.

Loving…
the steps Mr. B has taken to help this family and the devotion he has to us

.

Hoping…
I can take all the things I’ve learned, easily or the hard way, over this past season of photo shoots and use them to become a better photographer next year

.

Marveling…
at how fast this past year has gone and how quickly December 19th came up… at how it all still seems like yesterday

.

Needing…
a break from the work load

.

Smelling…
popped corn

.

Wearing…
the first hair cut I’ve had in almost four years

.

Following…
the story of another family who received devastating news about their baby and that baby’s life as she grows in her mama’s belly

.

Noticing…
Izzy become much more self-aware and aware of others emotions… in beautiful ways

.

Thinking…
of starting to juice to lose some weight by next Spring or sooner

.

Knowing…
I could very well yet have another six months of grieving to go through if I were to fit the average parent-of-baby-loss profile

.

Focusing…
on getting my last three shoots done by Friday

.

Bookmarking…
a few ideas for fun Christmas DIYs to do with Izzy

.

Opening…
some keepsake boxes with Anysia’s ornaments to hang on our tree this weekend

.

Giggling…
at the hilarious ways my son has learned to justify his every action… the rationale and words he uses

.

Feeling…
nervous about some of my photos being on display for a benefit this Friday, because it’s a first for me… but not half as nervous as I felt when I took the photos

.

.

