18/52

_DSC7233

“A portrait of my child, once a week, every week, in 2014.”

/ /

Izzy—hangin’ out in the office with Dada {who is laying across the couch} while he looks out the window to all the Springtime activity.
. .

.
Seems like all the things he said this week that were document-worthy were said in the last few days…

.

Isaac:
My froat {throat} hurts.
Me:
Hmmmm. So does mine a little bit, Isaac.
Isaac:
I can check you froat for you if you want.
Me:
Oh, you can? Are you a doctor or something?
Isaac:
No, I’m just a kid that can check your froat for you.

 

 

Isaac:
{We had just eaten some provolone cheese slices.}
Ewwww… Your mouth smells stinky from that white cheese. You take a breath mint, you silly girl.

 

 

{Izzy was sitting in my lap and demanding that he get to watch Hot Wheel videos on the computer as he lightly hit me in the chin with his fist.}
Me:
A, don’t hit mama. B, don’t be bossy. C, please be nice.
Isaac:
You mean, “G, don’t be bossy” and “C, be nice”?
{Not sure where he was goin’ with that, as he has his alphabet down pat.}

 

 

Isaac:
Hey, mama! how is it doing in there?

 

 

{To me at dinner tonight}
Isaac:
Dada’s my buddy, and you’re my girl.
{Okay… I can live with that… happily.}
.

.

Love this little man more each day. Now that we can have full-on conversations with him, there is NEVER a dull moment. He amazes me daily.

So thankful. So, so thankful.
.

