15/52

_DSC6482

“A portrait of my child, once a week, every week, in 2014.”
/ /

Izzy—patiently waiting for a Hot Wheels video on YouTube to buffer so he can watch it.
.
.

Lately, he’s saying the sweetest or cutest things. I wish I had been writing down all that he’s said this past year… all the funny or endearing sentences or reactions that have come out of his mouth. It would be a treasure-full of collected words if I had, that’s for sure.
.

It’s never too late to start again, even if I should never have stopped. Here are just a few lately…
.
.

Isaac:
“There’s supposed to be two kids in our house… there’s supposed to be two kids in our house, just like Arthur.” {the cartoon} “I want a girl sister.”
Me:
“You have a girl sister, Isaac.”
Isaac:
“I don’t have a girl sister, I just have a baby sister.”
Me:
“Your baby sister is a girl… Anysia is a girl, and she’s your baby sister.”
.
.

Isaac:
“I fink I’m the number one boy or something.” {This was said because he noticed that Thomas the Train has a number one on his side, so Isaac thinks of kids with numbers, too.}
Me:
*Hahahahahaha* {laughs delightfully}
Isaac:
“I don’t want you to laugh when I say that, Mama!”
.
.

Isaac:
{Upon waking up the next morning after getting his hair buzzed} “Mine hair is gone, Mama… and my hair feels like carpet! Mine short hair is inside my long hair.”
Me:
huh?
.
.

Isaac:
{excitedly} “I can help you make lunch, Mama! That would be the neighborly thing to do!”
Me:
{laughs with joy and wonder… where does he get this stuff?}

.
.

Love this sweet boy who’s growing sweeter by the day. I’ve got one more sweet little Izzyism. But I’m saving it for the next post… or perhaps two posts from now… if I ever get to it. *sigh*

.

