Taking Stock

_DSC3765

/ /
Making…
nothing, until I get myself to the store to buy some supplies I’ll need for my next d.i.y. project
.

Cooking…
nothing, because it’s 4:30 and dinner-time won’t be here for a while
.

Drinking…
hot chocolate made from a Starbucks cocoa kit tin that a sweet lady gave me a few months ago
.

Reading…
The Surprising Grace of Disappointment
.

Wanting…
to get my dry feet and hands pampered and revitalized
.

Looking…
a second time around at all the closets and drawers and piles in my house, because another clean sweep is coming… the first sweep didn’t get me where I want to be
.

Playing…
Gregory Alan Isakov on Spotify
.

Sewing…
I should just take this one out. I will never sew.
.

Wishing…
I had more money and less pounds when trying on dresses at a vintage clothing show and sale yesterday
.

Enjoying…
said hot chocolate
.

Waiting…
for tax returns
.

Liking…
my new old-but-new-to-me owl necklace from the vintage show
.

Wondering…
if I will have reason to wear it any time soon… hope so!
.

Loving…
the conversations Izzy and I are having these days and the way his conversation skills seem to have exploded overnight
.

Hoping…
we can soon tear out the old carpet in our house and replace it with laminate “wood” flooring
.

Marveling…
nothing currently… That’s sort of sad to me. We should always be marveling something, I think.
.

Needing…
to focus more on the things I start so that I finish before starting another
.

Smelling…
Izzy’s blueberry lollipop
.

Wearing…
the initials of my two children on a chain around my neck
.

Following…
my instinct to embrace a minimalist lifestyle when it comes to possessions
.

Noticing…
my self-esteem needs some working on and that i need to straighten out in my heart and mind just where my worth comes from
.

Thinking…
about what the Bible says about suffering
.

Knowing…
God doesn’t change
.

Focusing…
on more time with less things instead of less time with more things
.

Bookmarking…
articles like this
.

Opening…
my heart and mind to an idea that I had dismissed before last Friday
.

Giggling…
when Izzy gets his vocabulary use of whipped cream and butt cream {aka diaper cream, but he calls it
butt cream} mixed up and unknowingly interchanges their use… and giggling at so many other things
he says these days
.

Feeling…
an urge to start running again
.

.

