06/52

_DSC3986

“A portrait of my child, once a week, every week, in 2014.”
/ /

Izzy: With grandma, who came to babysit, but ended up just visiting {after my doctor’s appointment was cancelled}. Love this shot. But I think this set from two years ago is still my favorite ever of this duo, closely followed by this set.
.

Mom needed some head shots taken for some promoting of her new book, so I sat her in front of our fireplace where the light was best in the house. Soooomebody {who shall remain nameless} stepped in to steal the show.
.

I let him have his moment in the spotlight. Then he was on to bigger and better things the rest of Caillou or Curious George or whatever cartoon I had turned on to distract him until I got this shot of my mom…
.

_DSC3956-bw
Lovely, no? If she and I lived closer, I’d do a 52 Project of her, too.
.

